By enable public mode in the Resume you make the link to resume public for people outside of your Organization. Instead of sending a pdf or word file, it is instead possible to send the web address to the profile to a customer. This is highly appreciated by most customers since it is very GDPR compliant.
The pdf and word converter will be hidden for your customer.
The enabling of public mode is shown by the Eye icon on the resume.
To withdraw the resume, disable public mode.