When creating your first resume in Cinode you have two options, either you can import a resume with CV import or create it manually.

How to upload resume with CV import:

The “CV-import” in Cinode will let you create a resume in seconds regardless if it's an employee, candidate, or subcontractor. This function means that you can easily upload a resume into Cinode and start working with the data straight away. When the information is uploaded you can choose what parts to display for the specific roll while the rest remains in the master resume available at any time.

NOTE: You can only use this CV Import function if the resume in Cinode is empty or if only the skills block is filled in from before.

Look at this video to see how to import a resume into Cinode:

Things to have in mind to successfully upload a resume:

  • Avoid a summary side column (skills by category)- the CV import algorithm tends to merge the text in two columns into one line.

  • Note that if you have stated employer in you CV it can end up under Projects and Assignment.

  • Highlighted projects can not be separated from other projects - risk for doublets

How to manually create a resume:

We will guide you on how to create your first resume in Cinode manually and what information you can have in your resume. We give you all the tips and tricks you will need.

Switch between the blocks by click on 'table of content'

Make a good first impression - Cover page

When creating a resume the first page is important to directly show your customer that you are the perfect match for their needs. Creating a selling cover page is a great way of making your customer immediately aware of your potential and will increase the chances of them continuing to read your resume.

After creating your first resume, Cinode has great functions to adjust a CV for certain roles/customers.

With the Cinode CV editor you are able to:

  • Add data directly into the Resume without going through a Profile

  • Choose which CV to update or add new information to all your CV's.

  • See the result directly in the preview

  • Dynamic UI to show only the CV blocks your organization has selected in your templates

Choose where to add changes

The first time you add data to your resume, a work experience, for example,

it will automatically be saved to your profile when clicking "Save". However, next time you modify you can choose if you only want to save the changes to the resume you edit (save) or if you want to save the changes to several resumes (save to).

When you click "Save to" it will automatically save changes to your profile and you can also choose which resumes of yours to add changes to.

Do you want to translate your CV into another language?

Did this answer your question?